Hanasaku Iroha – 01

When the first few seconds of the anime starts like this, you know it’s probably an awesome one.

Okay, maybe that was a bit too much. But I’ve to admit, this show’s really living up to my expectations. In fact, it has exceeded them.

I really like Ohana’s personality, it’s really appealing. I wish I could meet a girl with such a personality one day. Ko-chan’s so lucky for having a friend like Ohana.

Ohana’s just this pathetic girl who was forced to go to her grandmother’s hot spring inn ’cause her irresponsible mother decided to leave with her lover and…

Yours, apparently.

…doesn’t want to leave with her cute daughter. It’s okay, Ohana, your refreshing personality will tide you through!

And apparently she has to work in order to live there. What a cold grandmother. :3

But you know what they say, there’s no such thing as a free lunch in the world. Especially when you’re living with your grandmother who has disowned your mother. We all can see why Ohana’s grandmother decided to disown Ohana’s mom, eh?

I guess Hanasaku Iroha’s pretty much your slice-of-life anime, but it’s not boring at all. There’s a definite storyline which is awesome imo, plus the characters each have individual personalities that are interesting and prompt you to watch more. Of course, this is just the first episode, so who knows, it might get boring soon after. I highly doubt that, though.

And it’s 26 episodes, win.

And this is Minko, Omigawa Chiaki’s character. Well, it isn’t that bad yet, but she had only like, ten plus lines, and three were about the same, so I guess that’s hard to screw up even for her standards.

I just hope Minko doesn’t ruin my enjoyment of the show.

This is Tomoe, Mamiko Noto’s character. Hard to tell, eh? I didn’t believe it at first either. It took me quite some time to realise it was actually Mamiko Noto. Well, I’m not some hardcore fan of hers, but I’ve been able to spot her voice quite easily previously (except for, maybe Lilicia in Seitokai no Ichizon?). Noto’s playing out of her normal role (usually the soft spoken ones), I’m interested to see how it’ll go.

Aki-chan’s character’s rather soft spoken this time, so I guess we won’t be hearing too much of her. But it’s okay, Ito Kanae as Ohana will compensate for that. I really like Ito Kanae’s voicing this time round, it’s really good and matches with Ohana’s personality.

Looking forward to the next episode. Hopefully we’ll get to see and hear Tomatsu Haruka’s character. And hopefully we’ll get to listen to the ED done by sphere.

Leave a Reply

