Things fantasized, things lost.

I fantasize over Nako, by the way.

This is just awesome.

I’ve just been to the STGCC website, and apparently this year they’re not only getting Shizuka Ito (yes, I’m mentioned this some time ago), they’re also getting Kishida Mel to come!

In case you don’t know who that is, that’s the artist who did the original art for Hanasaku Iroha and Kami-sama no Memo Chou. Oh, and for the Atelier series as well.

That having said, this time he’s coming over to Singapore for STGCC, and I’ll be looking forward to his visit! Hope I can get some autographs.

Should I get the Hanasaku Iroha BDs? Or maybe one of his artbooks? Either way, it’s going to burn a huge hole in my pocket. And I’ll probably have to starve myself to save enough money so that I won’t be left with nothing to buy for AFA 2011.

As if the tickets weren’t expensive enough, they cost $18 for 2 days! Worst of all, I don’t know when Kishida Mel and Shizuka Ito’s coming, so I can’t save on any tickets even if I wanted.

I do hope they sell Hanasaku Iroha posters drawn by Kishida Mel himself during STGCC. I’ll be darn glad if they sell Nako ones!

And maybe I’ll get to see him draw some characters! Like maybe some character from Atelier or Alice from KamiMemo.

Okay, enough fanboying, I should stop and continue watching anime.

Hanasaku Iroha airs in 10 hours, by the way. Don’t forget to catch it!

Leave a Reply

