The Anime Blogger Interrogation Game

Tell us your deepest secrets. *insert evil laugh*

Uwah, interrogation. Sounds scary.

Recently I got tagged to do this game by a fellow anime blogger, Sushi GoKart. The game was originally posted by Iso, from www.nabe.kokidokom.net. The purpose of this game is “to facilitate interaction and exchanging of questions for those who want to know more about another fellow anime blogger, but just don’t have the chance to broach a question or topic to discuss due to various reasons” (adapted from Iso’s blog).

The rules are as follows (ripped directly from Iso’s blog as well, since I’m lazy to type it out):

Introduction:

  • Each person is supposed to follow the rule of fives.You are allowed to ask 5 questions, after which you can tag up to 5 bloggers by hyper-linking to their blog; 5 questions because it’s not too many to flood another blogger and occupy too much of his/her time, but yet a large enough number to ask your most important questions, and 5 bloggers to avoid spamming. Hence, prioritize your questions, and who you wish to ask!
  • Those tagged are obliged to answer the questions in a blog post, and after which, they are entitled to create their own 5 questions and tag 5 other bloggers, so on and so fourth. You should answer your own 5 questions as well. You are allowed to tag the person that tagged you in the first place. Also, copy and paste this section on your blog so others can understand how the game goes.
  • In the case where a blogger strongly refuses to answer a question, he/she must instead post a nice anime image, wallpaper or cosplay picture, et cetera in response to that question.
  • To make things interesting, a blogger can include wildcards in his/her 5 questions by placing an asterisk, (*), after which those tagged are obliged to reveal something interesting about themselves that others did not previously know. There is no limit to the number of asterisks one can place (which means there can be up to 5 wildcard questions).
  • Anyone can feel free to start the game; you don’t necessarily need someone to tag you. Just create your 5 questions and tag your 5 people of choice. However, the catch is that you must answer your own 5 questions as well.
  • To potentially prevent an endless game, this round of games will end on the 8th September 2012, 12pm JST (GMT +9). After which, no more bloggers can tag others to answer their questions.

Well, let’s start, shall we?

Firstly, Sushi GoKart’s questions.

1. What was the first anime you have ever watched? How do you think you would review it now??

The first anime I’ve watched was Shakugan no Shana. Strictly speaking, it wasn’t the first anime I watched, as I’ve watched dubbed animes on television before (like Doraemon, Naruto, etc.). I take it as the first anime I’ve watched because it was the anime that got me interested in anime.

When I watched it, I thought it was amazing and I loved it. I think if I reviewed it now I’d probably give it a 8/10 or a 9/10. The third season just ended about five months ago and it felt really good to see the series come to a closure.

Man, Shana’s the best tsundere.

2. Which novel or videogame would you like to see adapted into an anime?

I don’t read many novels or play much videogames, so this question’s a bit tricky for me. If I had to say I’d pick “Onii-chan Dakedo Ai Sae Areba Kankeinai Yo ne~” but an anime adaption’s already been announced, hasn’t it? Still, it’s one novel I’d like to see an adaptation on, Akiko’s so cute! :D

3. If you could be a Pokemon, which one would you be?

Magmortar, because uh… it can shoot fire from those arms! ._.

4. What is the most important thing you want to communicate to your audience?

I want to tell my audience that anime is like, a form of art (similar to what Sushi GoKart said). Different people have different views for the same anime, and there is no right or wrong view. Being a seiyuu otaku, I watch some of the less well-received shows as well, and some people like to criticize me for that. It plain annoys me when they do that. If you like an anime, don’t let what others say sway your feelings about it. After all, only you understand yourself best.

Sure, not every anime might be on that /epic/ level of awesomeness, but that doesn’t mean you can’t enjoy it, right?

5. How do you feel about anime elitism? (Trying to find every fault within an anime).

I think it’s just plain stupid.

Don’t get me wrong; I’m not against finding faults within an anime – I think that it’s good to be objective when you watch anime. But trying to find every fault within an anime is just stupid and does not serve to achieve anything other than pissing people off.

It’s really ironic how these elitists pick out every fault within an anime and yet continue to watch it. If you don’t like the anime that much, why are you still watching it?

Cynics who write about anime also annoy me, but I’ll save that for another day. ^_^

And now for my own questions. Expect questions about seiyuu. >D

1. What is your favorite J-Pop artist (doesn’t have to be an anisong artist, but it’d be good if it was)?

SPHERE! (I just had to say that.)

Been loving them ever since I heard them in Ichiban Ushiro no Daimaou with REALOVE:REALIFE. Plus, my favorite seiyuu’s in there! :D

2. Which anime would you like to see a live-action adaptation of?

Fate/Zero PLEASE.

I’d love to see Gilgamesh and his Gate of Babylon, live-action. 8D

3. How many animes do you pick up every anime season?

Being a seiyuu otaku, I watch animes for the seiyuu so I usually pick up quite a number of animes every season.

Initially I pick about 17-25 animes, but later in the season I’ll drop some anime to about 10-20 animes. It’s still a considerable number, I know. :P

4. Do you buy anime figures? If so, are there any figures you wish to have?

Oh, yes! I usually buy figmas and nendos, but I really wish to own a 1/8 scale figure. Ultimate Madoka would be a nice figure to own. A Saber figure would be good too. :D

5. Do you want to stay in Japan in the future? If so, where would you want to live?

If possible, yes. I want to live in Kyoto! I like the balance of culture and modernism in that city. It’s a really beautiful place!

Plus, Kansai-ben’s so sexy! xD

There, done with the game. Wow, it took me much longer than expected. Now I’m supposed to tag people, but I don’t know many bloggers, so I’ll leave this open. Feel free to attempt my questions (if you’d like). I’m lazy to tag anyway, hahaha.

Leave a Reply

