Kamisama no Inai Nichiyoubi – 12

Kamisama no Inai Nichiyoubi - 12_01

Kamisama no Inai Nichiyoubi - 12_02

Kamisama no Inai Nichiyoubi - 12_03

Whaaaaaaat, a plot twist in the last episode?!

Kamisama no Inai Nichiyoubi - 12_08

Kamisama no Inai Nichiyoubi - 12_09

Kamisama no Inai Nichiyoubi - 12_10

Kamisama no Inai Nichiyoubi - 12_11

Kamisama no Inai Nichiyoubi - 12_12

Kamisama no Inai Nichiyoubi - 12_13

Kamisama no Inai Nichiyoubi - 12_14

Kamisama no Inai Nichiyoubi - 12_15

Kamisama no Inai Nichiyoubi - 12_16

Kamisama no Inai Nichiyoubi - 12_17

Kamisama no Inai Nichiyoubi - 12_18

Kamisama no Inai Nichiyoubi - 12_19

Kamisama no Inai Nichiyoubi - 12_20

Alice no D:

Kamisama no Inai Nichiyoubi - 12_21

Kamisama no Inai Nichiyoubi - 12_22

Bye Alice, you’ll be missed. ;____;

"Guess what, I'm back alive!"

“Guess what, I’m back alive!”

What is this I don’t even—

He’s come back from the dead?!

The hell is this?!

Kamisama no Inai Nichiyoubi - 12_24

You can’t end like this without any explanation, Kaminai, you can’t.

This is just trolling.

I don’t like this ending.

Overall though, this has been quite a nice series to watch. I liked the premise at the start, quite sadly they didn’t expand much on the premise. I still don’t know what God’s role was, or why he abandoned the world. Things like that was never touched on, instead it went the “I’m going to save the world!” route.

The first arc (the one with Humpnie Humbert) felt a bit rushed as well, though I suppose that they had to rush or they wouldn’t have fit the content within 12 episodes. Ortus was quite good; I hoped that Mikakoshi had a bigger role to play but I guessed Ulla’s role in the anime ended with that arc. The Goran arc felt a bit pointless, but I guess they had to use it as a filler to introduce Alice. And the final arc was…not so bad until the ending out of nowhere (I heard it’s explained in greater detail in the novels, though). Having said that, it still felt a bit messy at times, the transition between arcs wasn’t really done that well, making it feel like just a mashup of small stories involving Ai and her travels.

Voice-acting-wise, I thought that it was done pretty decently. Thought that Aki-chan’s voice acting was done quite well, as was KitaEri and Mikakoshi’s. The voice acting from Aki-chan during the first few episodes (when Ai was about to cry) was really well done, pity we didn’t get to hear much of that after the first arc (cause yeah, Ai never did cry much after that).

This series has been great in terms of the music, though. The OP and ED are both amazing, especially the ED. One of my favorite songs from Mikakoshi. The OP by KitaEri too, was excellent. The BGM’s nice too, though a bit repetitive at times.

Well, that’s about it for Kaminai. Not a bad series, but not particularly good either. It was interesting though (at least, the premise was), so I’ll leave it at that.

In a nutshell, this describes my feelings for Kaminai:

Kamisama no Inai Nichiyoubi - 12_25

Kamisama no Inai Nichiyoubi - 12_26

Like I said, Kaminai’s the most meta show ever.

4 thoughts on “Kamisama no Inai Nichiyoubi – 12

  1. lifesongsoa

    I kind of wish I had stuck with this series. I watched the first arc and wasn’t impressed, but it does sound like some of it was better than that. That first arc really sunk my hopes for this series. It just felt so… like it should be good, but wasn’t.

    Reply
    1. thatredsky Post author

      It was a bit rushed, I’ll give you that. I heard the novels are better, so maybe you should give that a try (if they are translated already).

      Personally, I thought the first arc was pretty good, just that it was rushed. Like you said, it had potential to be good, but somehow didn’t turn out as well.

      Reply
      1. lifesongsoa

        I will consider the books when/if they are translated if I have the time for them, I did like the overall theme. I think the problem was that when I got to the end of the first arc I was trying to figure out what was going on while the show was trying to make me feel sad and just generally being dramatic. By the time I had it all figured out it was over. I imagine the books probably don’t have that problem.

Leave a Reply

